Learn about NITAAC


  1. NITAAC Introduction
  2. Why Best in Class?
  3. Introduction to Fair Opportunity with NITAAC GWACs
  4. Preparing for Acquisition Planning
  5. Introduction to NITAAC Electronic Government Ordering System (e-GOS)
  6. Why use Assisted Acquisitions with NITAAC?

NITAAC Introduction

Video Description

NITAAC is the premier IT GWAC program for all your IT services, solutions and commodity needs. NITAAC offers unparalleled customer support, as well as a streamlined and cost-effective GWAC program for government agencies. Reimagine your Acquisitions with NITAAC.

Why Best in Class?

Video Description

A Best In Class (BIC) designation means that a vehicle is based on mature acquisition processes that will help agencies get more value from their spending. All three of NITAAC’s GWACs have been designated as BIC. Are you looking for more information about BIC criteria? Visit the NITAAC website for more NITAAC videos, tools and templates. NITAAC.NIH.gov 1.888.773.6542 NITAACsupport@nih.gov

Introduction to Fair Opportunity with NITAAC GWACs

Video Description

NITAAC’s three government-wide Acquisition Contracts (GWACs), CIO-SP3, CIO-SP3 Small Business and CIO-CS, are task delivery order contracts for IT that are governed by FAR 16.505. So, what is Fair Opportunity? Watch and find out.

Preparing for Acquisition Planning

Video Description

NITAAC provides customers with a variety of valuable services that streamline IT acquisitions. Our Government-Wide Acquisition Contracts (GWACs) operate under FAR 16.505, which provides Program and Contracting Offices greater flexibility while simplifying IT buys. No matter how complex the need, NITAAC improves the process, making IT purchases faster, easier and more affordable. Acquisition Planning is an important step in preparing a solicitation and it’s also required by FAR part 7.102. In this video, we’ll explore the documents and processes that go into the creation of your Acquisition Plan, and NITAAC’s role in helping out. 

Introduction to NITAAC Electronic Government Ordering System (e-GOS)

Why use Assisted Acquisitions with NITAAC?

Video Description

NITAAC provides warranted, FAC-C-DS Level-III certified contracting officers to support your assisted acquisition from planning to task order closeout.

Sign up for your free personalized training

We offer free training, both at the NIH and at customer sites, to educate agencies about the value they can achieve by using CIO-SP3, CIO-SP3 Small Business or CIO-CS. Attendees earn 2 Continuous Learning Points (CLPs).

image of a laptop with the Training and Events Calendar on the screen

Related Resources

Frequently Asked Questions