Contract Holders Capabilities

CH Capabilities Intro
CH Capabilities Intro

Here’s why dozens of federal agencies trust NITAAC to support their information technology (IT) efforts.

According to the Government Accountability Office (GAO) and the Office of Management Budget’s (OMB) 2019 budget document, over 80 percent of all information technology (IT) spending is on the operations and maintenance of "aging legacy systems, which pose efficiency, cybersecurity, and mission risk issues, such as ever-rising costs to maintain them and an inability to meet current or expected mission requirements." Unfortunately, change happens so quickly, many agencies struggle to keep up with the ever-evolving IT landscape.

Here at NITAAC, we get it. That’s why our contracting officers are so essential to our offerings. We have a team of FAC-C-DS (Digital Services) Level-III certified contracting professionals who can guide customers through every step of the IT acquisition lifecycle. As more agencies require the DS certification, NITAAC is proud to be among the first out of the gate.

What’s more, for more than 25 years, NITAAC has offered new iterations of its GWACs, now known as CIO-SP3, CIO-SP3 Small Business and CIO-CS, to federal agencies looking to purchase IT faster, more easily, and from a level playing field of pre-qualified vendors.

The NITAAC pool of pre-qualified Contract Holders have assisted over 64 federal departments with their information technology efforts. Those orders have included everything from computer buys to large enterprise infrastructure solutions.

Our Contract Holders can assist with:

  • Applications
  • IT Management
  • Networks
  • End User
  • Delivery
  • IT Security and Compliance
  • Data Centers
  • Platforms
  • Storage
  • Output
  • And so much more….
FAC-C-DS certification

The majority of our Contracting Officers have their Federal Acquisition Certification in Contracting, Core-plus specialization in Digital Services (FAC-C-DS). The new FAC is effective June 2018 and required for those assigned to acquisitions consisting primarily of digital services over the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Subpart 13.500(c) certain commercial items threshold.

Ready to speak to NITAAC about your acquisition needs?